Maharishi Vedic Science

Start a new search

<< Dharma | Dhatu Agnis | Dhatus >>
Back to: "D"

Dhatu Agnis
Ayurveda counts seven tissues or Dhatus in your body (plasma, blood, muscle, fat, bone, marrow and nerve, reproductive) and each tissue has its own Agni. These Dhatu Agnis supply each tissue with their building blocks and are also responsible for their metabolism. —
Broader Term
Send comments to