Maharishi Vedic Science

Start a new search

Back to: "D"

Rasa or plasma is the first of the seven tissues, namely: Rasa: essential fluid-plasma Rakta: blood Mamsa: muscle Meda: adipose tissue or fat Asthi: bone Majja: bone marrow and nervous system Shukra: reproductive tissue - See more at:
Broader Term
Maharishi Ayurveda®
Narrower Term
Asthi (Bone)
Majja (Bone Marrow)
Mamsa (Muscle)
Meda (Adipose Tissue or Fat)
Rakta (Blood)
Rasa (Essential Fluid, Plasma)
Shukra (Reproductive Tissue)
Related Term
Behavioral Rasayanas
Send comments to