Maharishi Vedic Science

Start a new search

Back to: "G"

Gochara—Planetary Transits
The movement of the Grahas or planets through the Rashis (signs of the zodiac) is called Gochara or transit. The Grahas move continually on their paths and exercise an influence on the fixed positions of the Grahas as seen in the birth horoscope. The slow moving Grahas (Shani, Rahu, Ketu, and Guru) have a longer effect and are therefore of greater importance for the predictions.
Broader Term
Maharishi Jyotish(SM) Principles
Send comments to